Search engine optimization, seo ranking, google ranking, high positions and online marketing....


Get_google_high_positions_header_image.jpg

Latest_news_articles_about_google.jpg
Low Page Rank, Is Blackwood Productions The Suspect? PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 5
PoorBest 
Written by Javier Yep Garcia   
Monday, 17 November 2008
Digg!

Reddit!

Del.icio.us!

Google!

Facebook!

Technorati!

Right now I can not say that Blackwood Productions is the problem of my low page rank, but I can say that my page rank has been gone from 6 to 0 after I started using the Blackwood Productions Network (webportal, webring, add link...)

Why should Google penalize a site that is displaying the set of links of Blackwood Productions in the footer? - I don't have the answer now... but lets see....

The update on this issue is here. (02 sept. 2009) but first read all the comments below, there is Rob Bibb also commenting on the issue, Rob Bibb is the owner of Blackwood Productions.

 


Quote this article on your site | Views: 2328

Comments (6)
RSS comments
1. 24-12-2008 13:06
 
Blackwood is not the suspect I assure yo
I would really like to see your website that has fallen from a PR 6 to a 0 since using our code? I have many websites that are on our website link management platform that are very high profiled clients, I will list a few here: 
 
http://www.entriq.com/ 
http://www.west-ext.com/ 
http://www.millionimpossible.com/ 
 
I would love to help you out with a more detailed analysis of your websites problem and help out anyway we can. Please contact us thank you. 
 
Rob Bibb  
CEO Blackwoodproductions.com
Guest
 
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
2. 25-12-2008 15:41
 
Lets see that...
Hello Robert, 
First, thank you for your comment, and thank you for assure me about my suspictions. 
 
Currently I am testing the thing, which includes trying to put back some points in my Page Rank, then I will put back your blackwoodproductions code in my footer to see what happens. 
 
If you have any idea on how to proceed (maybe more quickly) on my tests, just let me know. 
 
So lets see....
Guest
 
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
3. 31-08-2009 04:38
 
Owner
I too had the same problem with Blackwood Productions. Not to mention that their reports don't work, my site got black listed, and they won't respond to my emails or phone calls. 
 
I recommend doing your own link exchange with other similar websites rather than using some service that charges way too much, and doesn't provide. 
 
Lastly, when talking to Mr Bibb, all he did was brag about Living in South America being stoned all the time. How do you run a business?
Guest
 
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
4. 31-08-2009 13:49
 
Angy fired employee????
George, 
 
Hi George or whatever your name is which I think I have a really good clue. It is funny that you say we do not answer our phone and that our service sucks and that nothing works on our system????? 
 
I am willing to give you a full refund if you are a real customer and please post your domain name here I would like to see how we blacklisted you. Here is my personal line 304.933.1944 please give me a call if you are a real customer as I would love nothing more than to help you but I guarantee you wont post because this is not real.  
 
Yes I live in South America and no im not stoned all the time because I smoke everday and my tolerance is really high ;). Smoking marijuana does not make my service bad just BAD ASS because noone has anything like what we have. I look forward to your reply. 
 
Robert Bibb 
CEO Blackwood Productions
Guest
 
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
5. 21-10-2009 22:13
 
Click fraud spammers ...
We recently got a couple spammy form submissions from these guys which came through our landing page advertising on Google. Based on our keyword capture they clicked on our ads in order to submit our lead gen forms with their really long spammy message. 
 
I'd assume they're doing this on a pretty large scale in an automated way -- costing a lot of people a lot of money in order sell their apparently questionable services (read above). We've always been freaked out about hiring out for any of our SEO efforts as it wouldn't take much for a shady vendor to do a lot of damage to our online efforts. 
 
Anyway, there are more ethical ways to scout out new business. Hopefully others see this and feel as offended as I do and avoid these guys as a matter of principle. 
 
It's also interesting to learn that they're pot-heads having a good time living abroad ... helps complete the selfish, thoughtless, script-kiddie picture.  
 
Sadly, I suppose they're not the only ones abusing hard working small business owners in order to make a buck. This is just a drop in the bucket, I'm sure. They're just the first ones I've caught red handed and felt compelled to point it out. 
 
- Robert 
Small Business Owner
Guest
 
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
6. 11-12-2009 14:22
 
Who are you guys????
Robert, 
 
I would love to see those long spammy form submissions you are talking about as my company does no such thing we are abit smarter than that and if you can be smart enough to post that here for all to see I think we would all like to see it the ball is in your court now. Good day. 
 
Robert Bibb 
CEO Blackwoodproductions.com
Guest
 
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Only registered users can write comments.
Please login or register.

Powered by AkoComment Tweaked Special Edition v.1.4.4





Slashdot!Netscape!StumbleUpon!Newsvine!Furl!Yahoo!Ma.gnolia!Free social bookmarking plugins and extensions for Joomla! websites!
 
Syndicate
Add to Technorati Favorites


Home

SPONSORS: